What we do matters.

Hi everyone!
I have been wanting to post and haven’t had enough motivation to do a DIY. So, I decided to show you guys some pictures I took of Emily last week. I know, it is a boring post but I’m going to do a DIY soon! (That’s exciting, right?)

DSCN0986

I love these boots with the skirt Emily was wearing.

DollDIYs1

I really like this one! I can’t really explain why. 🙂

DollDIYs2

This one I took right before she fell…

DollDIYs3

It was funny how Emily’s imprint stayed in the snow after she fell off the tire swing.

DSCN0972

I love the silent solitude of a snowy day.

DSCN0934

One thing I did not tell you is that these pictures are taken with my new camera! (Thank you Mom-Mom and Pop-Pop!)

I’m still thinking about how Emily’s imprint stayed under my tire swing for days. It made me think about how we can leave an imprint on people’s lives. What we do, and how we act, matters. What imprint did you leave on someone’s life today?

Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 12.15.21 PM

p.s. What was your favorite picture from today’s post?

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “What we do matters.

  1. Hi Hayley,
    I love your post! Your writing and photography are fun! I love the example of the imprint in the snow. I just had this conversation with my 5 year old granddaughter on Friday. I had her for the day. We grocery shopped for her great grandmother. When we were leaving busy Market Basket Charlotte needed to go out of the way to say “Hi” to Bob the elderly bagger. His face brighted. I think she left an imprint at Market Basket. Next we went into Trader Joe’s and more than once workers stopped what they were doing and said, “Hi, Charlotte”. Charlotte had already left her imprint there.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for all the compliments! I would have to thank my mom for helping me come up with that 🙂 (Of course, I did most of it…) If you like inspirational posts make sure to check out my last post, a gracious hand.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment: