A Gracious Hand

I know this blog is about how to do things yourself, but there are a few things in your life you can’t do yourself.

DSC_1457

For instance…

DSC_1461

…There’s one spot on your back you will never be able to scratch by yourself (unless you have one of those silly wooden-hand back scratchers I’ve seen in Walgreens).

…You can’t cut the backside of your own hair, at least not if you want it to be straight (I tried).

…And you can never paint your nails on your right hand as neatly as your left, if you are a righty of course.

DSC_1449

 

But the most important thing I think you shouldn’t do yourself is live your life without Christ. So, starting this week, I’m going to post a Bible verse that I enjoy or heard in the sermon and pictures I like.

“The gracious hand of our God is on everyone who looks to him.” Ezra 8:22

This verse tells us God is holding out his hand, graciously, waiting for us all to repent of our sins and worship him.

Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 12.15.21 PM

13 thoughts on “A Gracious Hand

  1. Wow, that’s amazing, I love how you said what you can’t DIY. Your such a great role model. 💗💗💗💗💗💜💜💜

    -RACHEL

    >

    Like

Leave a comment: