You can paint your dolls’ nails?

Hi everyone!
Yes, you can paint your dolls’ nails. Isn’t that awesome?
Well, let’s stop wasting time and move on with the post!

Screen Shot 2015-02-06 at 1.14.10 PM

You will need three things to paint your dolls’ nails:

  1. Nail polish.
  2. Q-tip.
  3. Non-acetone nail polish remover. I have never tried just normal nail polish remover, because I have heard that it might fade your dolls’ skin color. I just like to stay on the safe side and use non-acetone. (I got this mini bottle at Target for 97 cents.)

DSCN2120

Before you start to paint your dolls’ nails, make sure you don’t have too much on the brush.

DSCN2126

And start painting away!

DSCN2128

If you miss the nail a little, use your finger tip to get it off.

DSCN2112

When you are ready to remove the nail polish on your dolls’ nails, you first want to pour some nail polish remover into the cap. Dip your Q-tip into the remover. And of course, you will need to scrub a little bit to get off the polish, but it will come off. πŸ™‚

dscn2115

Once you areΒ done with the remover, pour it back into the bottle, so you can use it in the future.

DSCN2110

Tada… Now your dolls have snazzy nails. πŸ™‚

You can also use non-acetone nail polish remover to scrub off any marks on your doll. Isn’t that great?

I hope your dolls enjoy their manicure.

Screen Shot 2015-01-20 at 12.15.21 PM

 

 

36 thoughts on “You can paint your dolls’ nails?

  1. Fun! That’s cool that you can do that and get it off. I painted my old doll’s nails, but I didn’t think of using nail polish remover to get it off. Duh! Anyway, I don’t have that doll anymore.

    -Morgan

    Like

  2. Hi! You asked me earlier on another ag blog for my blog. All you have to do is go to google and type in “Nikki Malt” and then click on Nikki Malt’s blog. I love your blog!!

    Like

  3. Sorry. I don’t know how to do a direct link since I just started my blog. I will mess around on Google to find a link and will tell you if I find a link for my blog.

    Like

Leave a comment: